World Business guide appears to be a new version of the European City Guide Scam. This particular one arrives as a spam email, asking a company “To update your company profile … complete and return this form (UPDATING IS FREE OF CHARGE). Only sign if you want to place an insertion.”

“World Business Guide” place a lot of emphasis on the fre update, but not on the fact that signing and faxing their document will bind the

The signing of this document represents the acceptance of the following conditions and the conditions stated in “the terms and Conditions for insertion” on webpage: www.world-businessguide.com. The signing is legally binding and gives you the right of an insertion In the online data base of the world business guide, which can be accessed via the internet. A cd rom with worldwide businesses is Granted, all in accordance with the contract conditions stated in “the terms and conditions for insertion” on webpage: www.worldbusinessguide.Com. The validation time of the contract is three years and starts on the eighth day after signing the contract. The insertion Is granted after signing and receiving this document by the service provider. I hereby order a subscription with service provider International directories ltd “world business guide”. I will have an insertion into its data base for three years. The price per year is euro 995. The subscription will be automatically extended every year for another year, unless specific written notice is received by the service Provider or the subscriber two months before the expiration of the subscription. Your data will be recorded. The place of jurisdiction In any dispute arising is the service provider’s address. The agreement between the service provider and the subscriber is governed by the Conditions stated in “the terms and conditions for insertion” on webpage: www.world-businessguide. com

The spam was sent from nfo@bestorganization4you.com

World Business Guide’s apparent contact details are is

WORLD BUSINESS GUIDE
P.O. Box 2021
3500 GA Utrecht
The Netherlands

email: register@wbgtoday.net
FAX: +31 20 524 8107

For some reason the business uses a PO Box, rather than their own business address.

But it is worth noting that “The World Business Guide is a product of International Directories Group Ltd., C/ Azcona, 58, local · BOX 252 · 28028 · MADRID · SPAIN” which again are reluctant to provide a real address. Also they apparently were once EU Business Services Ltd Trading As World Business Directory but have changed their name.

They registered the domain name wbgtoday. com in April 2009, under the following address

International Directories LTD
C/Azcona 58 Local
Madrid 28028
ES

bricinternational@gmail.com

It has been identified by other businesses as being a scam.